top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemillie emmett

Ethical Considerations

Updated: Jan 12, 2021

When interviewing Steve, Zach and the dominatrix they all told me that they wanted to keep their identities anonymous. This is understandable considering the private nature of what they are sharing with me. The fetish community is very private therefore I asked them what they would like to be called in my project.


The Ofcom Broadcasting code for Privacy states clearly that people have a reasonable expectation to privacy. The code states that if someones privacy is going to be effected in broadcast then the consent from that person should be given. Due to them not giving consent to their birth names being used I knew it would be unethical to do so.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page